Spinach + Pesto Puffs

#49. You’d rather sit in bed and read food blogs than go to sleep. #SCP

Tuesday night, I was making stuffed chicken with these same ingredients (inspired by http://www.kayotic.nl/blog/kaytucky-chicken), and had a little leftover.

Ingredients:
Premade pesto
(Mine was very strong, could have used less!)

Cream cheese
Minced garlic
Chopped fresh spinach
Puff Pastry sheet

I can’t really tell you measurements, since I adapted the other recipe as well to just feed one person…and I only made one. These would make great appetizers though! Like Mini Quiches (Oh my goodness, I LOVE mini quiches. Someone brought them to work yesterday and I may have eaten 4…)

1. Cut up everything. Mix it together. Easy enough.

2. On a circle of puff pastry a bit smaller than your palm, wrap a dollop of the mixture up, bringing all edges to the very top.

3. Place them on the pan EDGES UP! Or else you’ll have a burnt cheese mess in the oven.

4. Bake until the pastry is golden brown, I had my oven at 400 degrees (cows, chalices, ribbons @Nate).

Enjoy!

