Light Lemon Cream Noodles

#31: Fat Free Sour Cream. No matter how else you substitute, DO NOT SUBSTITUTE FOR THIS. #SERIOUSSCP

Tonight’s dinner would have been fabulous if not for one ingredient (read above). It’s worth posting because the recipe is still good, even though my life choices were not. Just make better choices than me.

It looks delicious!

Ingredients for 1:
1/8 of an onion, diced
1-2 cloves garlic, minced
2 scoops of sour cream (light or regular! NOT FAT FREE!)
Milk (you don’t really need this)
Butter
EVOO
S&P
1/3 lemon

1. Boil water for noodles!

2. In a pan with a sliver of butter and a bit of EVOO, saute the garlic and onions in the pan until translucent.

3. Spoon in sour cream. This is where I should have gotten the first hint. It splashed on me when I opened it and I licked it and shuddered. “Surely it will be okay once I cook with it,” I thought. I have never been so wrong.

4. Add a tablespoonish of parmesan cheese, lemon, milk (if you want), S&P

5. Pour over noodles!

I also made S&P chicken with it.

Unfortunately, I could not get over my folly. Left unfinished, I didn’t know what to do with the food. Since normally I eat it all, I didn’t even know how I would dispose of the food (disposal or trash???). Dramatic.

It’s a good thing I made this salad to munch on while I was cooking…It became dinner.

I deserve a cookie.

