Lemon Noodles

#71: Thinking I bought a lot of things at the store and still wondering what I am going to eat this week. #SCP

One time, my friends wrote me a song, in which one of the lines was “Lemon noodles are my favorite meal.”

But really. They are.

These noodles are basically like this without chicken.

Ingredients:
Chicken broth
2 Tbs. Flour
S&P
Lemon Juice
Noodles

I just got overly excited because I had real lemons for once.

1. Mix flour and chicken broth in a cup. Make sure there are no lumps!

2. Bring to a bubbling boil on the stove, stirring every once in awhile.

3. Add S&P to taste and lemon juice.

I didn’t make enough noodles, it was an embarrassing amount. So I made some more, and while they were cooking, I ate the first batch.

Embarrassingly enough, the second attempt at more noodles was even MORE terrible:

I’m really off my game. I need inspiration. I think I need to add chocolate back into my life, also.

Until then, I am making some BSC (Butter Salt Cheese) noodles. I don’t even think I’m that hungry, but since they sound good, I’m making them. And hopefully they turn out okay.

