Cucumber Tea Sandwiches + Dill Spread

#57 : Well I’m allergic to health foods. #SCP

Real Talk: Oral-Allergy Syndrome…I have this. I haven’t been tested, but I know. Certain raw fruits, veggies and nuts make my mouth terribly uncomfortable for the next few hours. Carrots are the worst. But yeah. I bring it up because you barely ever cook cucumbers, but it’s a vegetable I don’t outright hate. So that’s unfortunate.

Cucumber Sandwiches + Mayo-Free Dill Spread | SkinnyCookProblems

I had really been craving a good tea sandwich recently, and thought a nice dill-cream cheese spread was in order. However, all the recipes online had mayonnaise in them. I hate mayonnaise.

Plus, it’s like, gross. It smells and stuff.

I got to thinking…what does the mayo do for the spread? Ah-ha! Makes it spreadable! I decided to substitute may for a bit of good ‘ol butter and oil. Worked like a charm!

Makes enough for 5-6 sandwiches

Ingredients:
4oz (half package) cream cheese
1 triangle of Laughing Cow Creamy Swiss
1 T. butter
1 t. vegetable oil
1/2 T. dried dill weed
couple shakes of garlic powder
potato bread
Cucumber, sliced

1. Beat cream cheese, butter and cheese together on high.

2. Add in dill, garlic powder and oil. Combine well. You may have to scrape down the beaters a few times to get a good combination.

3. Spread a thick layer on a slice of potato bread, and top with sliced cucumbers.

4. EAT + ENJOY!! YUM. I’d eat these every day if my mouth didn’t reject cucumbers… 😦 The spread is good alone though, probably…

TIP: This is also DELICIOUS as a dollop on top of a baked potato.

Cucumber Sandwiches + Mayo-Free Dill Spread | SkinnyCookProblems

Cucumber Sandwiches + Mayo-Free Dill Spread | SkinnyCookProblems

