Mac 1: Creamy Cheddar Mac

#58: Literally so beyond full. #SCP

Today I tried Overnight Oats for the first time (recipe to come!). It made me so full that after eating it at 8, I couldn’t bring myself to eat another thing until dinner. I nearly felt sick from how full I felt. I tried to drink some water and I think it just made the chia seeds grow in my stomach. ANYWAYS. I didn’t think I was even going to be hungry for dinner, but I can’t let #MacWeek go by the wayside. This is real life.

So. This was very interesting. I would rate it at 3 spoons (from our FFFF days). I could probably eat again (like for lunch tomorrow…), but not number one. I think it’s the cheddar cheese soup part. I used the Healthy Choice one, I think it may have had less sodium or something. But it definitely still had the texture of the soup, even after adding cheese and the milk. Kinda…filmy? I dunno the right way to explain it. BUT it’s reminiscent of Stauffer’s microwaveable mac, if that stuff floats your boat. Definitely less cheesy than I was expecting, tastewise.

Serves 2
Ingredients:
1 1/2 C. pasta
2 Tablespoons butter
1/2 can cheddar cheese soup
1/2 can evaporated milk (6 oz)
1 Cup grated cheddar cheese
Salt and Pepper, to taste (and a bit of garlic powder)
1. Cook pasta according to directions.
2. Add butter, soup and most of the milk.
3. Throw in your cheese! I used about a heaping cup of half sharp cheddar and half raw milk cheddar that was fairly mild.
Creamy Cheddar Mac | SkinnyCookProblems
4. Add salt and pepper to taste and enjoy! If it is too thick, you can add more evaporated milk. Or regular milk would probably work too!
Creamy Cheddar Mac | SkinnyCookProblems
Creamy Cheddar Mac | SkinnyCookProblems
