Mac 2: Greek Yogurt Mac

#59: Realizing you could have made some sort of joke or pun out of #MacWeek when it’s halfway over. #SCP

You know, like, Mach 2, Mach 3? Like…Flight speed, right? Right??

Ugh, maybe not.

This one tonight was really good, y’all. I got started a little late because I went to beeeer with some friends after work at this awesome place. But it was still soooo quick and easy! Highly recommend.

Tonight I’m marketing this as “dinner for one,” because I properly allocated one serving of pasta (for once). Really easy to do on your own and makes a quick fun dinner.

Adapted from Cooking A La Mel

Ingredients:
1/2 C. pasta (dry, heaping cup)
1 C. shredded cheese (used my sharp cheddar with a touch of raw milk white)

2 T (ish) plain Greek yogurt (I used Fage, and about 1/4 of a 7oz cup)
Salt and Pepper
Pinch of garlic powder
Seasoning to taste with Greek seasoning, like Cavender’s.

1. Cook noodles according to…how you cook pasta. Drain BUT retain a bit of water in the bottom.

2. Stir in cheese until melted! You can use the stove on a med-low setting if you want. I premixed all my seasonings into my cheese because… #bored
Greek Yogurt Mac | SkinnyCookProblems3. Take off the heat and stir in yogurt (if it heats up, it will break up and get grainy. No good.

4. Eat all the cheese that has gathered on the spoon. Then inhale your dinner. 🙂

Greek Yogurt Mac | SkinnyCookProblemsGreek Yogurt Mac | SkinnyCookProblems

